Gone but Never Forgotten….

I have realized, I am getting older.  With that comes numerous things, while I accept most of them, I am saddened by some of them.

Over the past 3 weeks, I have had to say Good-bye to quite a few people.  Some, beloved family members, some lifetime friends, and some friends made through work, and other means.

While tomorrow is Thanksgiving, I’ve been giving a bunch of thought to all of those that have gone before me.

I am Thankful for the opportunity that I have had with these people.  To be loved by some of them, to have been friends with others.  Each of them taught me one thing or another.

While I am sad that they are no longer with me, it does not mean I don’t think about them, and say a little prayer to them.    Some of them, I am happy they are no longer in pain.

I guess I now understand what my Grandma B. used to tell me, when I was a kid.  Everyone comes into your life for a reason, you need to learn as much as you can, feel as much as you can and truly cherish your memories.  Because there will come a day, when Memories are all you have of a person.

On this Thanksgiving, I am truly Thankful, I still have both of my parents.  While there are days, I would gladly throw the towel in, I truly don’t mean it.  I just don’t like what Parkinson’s has done to my Family.

While I miss those that have passed on, I have memories, that no one can take away.

From my house to yours, While mine will be Blessed, and extremely LOUD, to each and every one of my readers, May you have a truly Blessed and Thankful Thanksgiving!

Cheers!

Camsgranny

4 responses

  1. that was a beautiful tribute to your loved ones. good job Camsgranny!!!

  2. [...] Gone but Never Forgotten…. (camsgranny.wordpress.com) [...]

  3. [...] Gone but Never Forgotten…. (camsgranny.wordpress.com) [...]

Leave a Reply

