Dad making me laugh

Today…well it started with me doing alot of activity at my house, all that fun stuff we homemakers do…laundry, vacume and putting chickens into crock-pots…. Then I headed over to Dad & Moms.

Arrived, got my cup of coffee and went into  talk to Dad for a few minutes before I got Mom up…I must say that Dad had me laughing from the word go.  For those of you that know me, I use the term “monkey butt” quite a bit.  I enjoy saying it and it can mean all kinds of things, a term of endearment, a term of frustration, a term of oh well whatever.  Dad handed me the flyer from yesterday’s paper for Rural King and advised me he was going to buy my Mom a present….are you ready for this?  Monkey Butt Powder, in the pink jar “for women”.  I asked him if he was serious…..let’s just say he wasn’t but he had me going….  I mean really I never knew there was such a thing as “Monkey butt powder” and one in a white jar for men and one in a pink jar for woman….the things that make you go hum…..

I went in and got Mom up and she was full of giggles this morning….I ALWAYS love mornings like that…I especially liked that she asked me the day and date (as she does every morning) and when I told her it was Monday she giggled and stated it was a Bacon, eggs, hash browns and toast day.  I think she keeps track of the days by what she gets for breakfast. 

We got breakfast done and had already done a couple of “laps” and we found The Waltons on t.v. and proceeded to watch them.  My Mom loves watching the Waltons….(The Electrician got me back to watching it).  I think we like watching the Waltons because….well…several reasons.  How many families do you know today where Grampa & Gramma live with thier kids and grankids?  How many families do you know are that close?  How many people today have the family values?  To me it is good old fashioned values…something that alot of people today have forgotten…But back to Mom.  She enjoys it and THAT makes me happy.

One response

  1. You could certainly see your expertise in the paintings you write. The sector hopes for even more passionate writers such as you who are not afraid to mention how they believe. At all times follow your heart.

Leave a Reply

