Tales of the Lift chair.

I can tell ya’ll about my day..it involved my Mom (of course).  Today she got a new chair the  Rialto Luxury Lift® Power Recliner made by La-Z-boy.

 Yes, it is one of those fancy “lift” chairs.  Dad got it to be able to help my Mom get up and out of the chair. (Yes, this is a slight problem because he cannot body lift her like I do). 

Well…I guess I should tell you, I forgot about rule number 1.  Rule number 1, is that you don’t mess with someone’s surroundings.  After introducing my Mom to the new chair, my Dad went off to be a “farmer” (i.e. ride around the Combine and harvest some beans).  (Ok, I’m a lil’ bit jealous)  (Ok…I’m ALOT jealous, I’d like to ride in a Combine and harvest some beans.)  But I digress.

Back to the chair and rule number 1, my Mom was actually a little bit scared of the chair, it wasn’t her old uncomfortable familiar chair.    After finally calming her down enough to actually be interested in it, she actually started to have some fun.  Once she figured out to hold the up or down button (okay it was up and down & I helped), she started to get the hang of it.  At first she wasn’t to impressed especially when she confided in me that she thought the chair was going to throw her butt out of it.  But after many (and I do mean many) attempts, she finally got the hang of it. 

So, by the time my Dad who from this moment on shall AKA be the Farmer  (hehe  love ya Dad)  got home my Mom was gently lounging in what she termed “the chair that won’t throw my butt out of it”

Tune in for many more stories about “the chair”.

Leave a Reply

