Time to Stand UP and STOP the MADNESS….

To all my Friends, all of you all over, our community was rocked by this, a case of bullying,

A 10 year old killed herself because she saw no way out of a situation.   To me that is just down right sad, at 10 years old I was playing with my friends and didn’t have a care in the world….so I ask you… Stand Up…

I am borrowing the words of my friend Trish: What a sad, sad day it is to have to mourn one of our youths. We, as adults, need to lead by example so that children do not learn how to be cruel. Parents, friends, neighbors and educators must all work together to combat bullying. Schools cannot do it alone, parents need all the support they can get…we must empower our youth with respect for themselves and others as well as instill the importance of kindness! STAND UP against bullying!

commercial-news.com

Ashlynn R. Conner, 10, of Ridge Farm, passed away at 8:51 p.m. Friday, Nov. 11, 2011, at Provena USMC Logan Campus.
 
These are words from another friend Chris that I borrowed:
After seeing all the post today about the loss of Ashlynn Conner and about bullying I hope our children read these and realize how serious this can be. To all the children, teens and young adults out there, when you go to school tomorrow, before you say something to someone, think about what you say. If its something you wouldn’t want said to you – Don’s say it! Don’t try to be cool in front of your friends. Say something positive, who knows, you might make a new friend.
 
What’s happened to our youth of today?  What happened to one of the Golden Rules?  “Treat others as you would want to be treated?”
2 responses

  1. […] Time to Stand UP and STOP the MADNESS…. (camsgranny.wordpress.com) […]

  2. […] wrote a post almost a year ago…  The title of the post was “Time to Stand Up and STOP the Madness”   It really stopped me in my tracks at the time.  You see, I guess I never  realized the depth […]

Leave a Reply

