Memories…

Hey y’all.  Hope everyone survived their New Years escapades…The Electrician and I were in the bed snoring by 11 pm. 

I’ve been a little busy lately scanning pictures and making a collage for Momma‘s nursing home room.   I figure that if we can surround her with pictures,  maybe she won’t be so homesick. 

I want to share one of my favorites:    Yup, that’s the Farmer and Momma on the QEII, in 1986. (at this time, Parkinson’s wasn’t in our vocabulary) The Farmer really likes this picture and I cleaned it up a bit and made him a spare copy.  They make a good-looking couple all cleaned up and in shiny clothes.

I have to remember to ask the Farmer about proper “cruise attire”.    Because folks, one of the things on my bucket list is to go on a cruise, and GUESS WHAT???  That sucker is about to be crossed off the list in the relatively near future.  More on that in a different post.

 

The Farmer, and I, plus the Nursing student have all been taking turns to visit with Momma, and right now I’ve got to get cleaned up, because I’ve got the early shift today.

So here’s to all of you having a GREAT day!

One response

  1. Nice to meet you and thanks for following. I have a 95 yr old auntie newly installed in a nursing home and spent 3 years as a professional carer myself so know where you’re coming from.

Leave a Reply

