Name that Tune….Nightly….

Every night at about 7 pm, the Electrician and I log onto Facebook, to play “Name that tune” with one of his classmates.  We play every night and have made quite the game of it. 

There are several follower’s and we all try super hard to be the winner for month.  So far, the Electrician has won it the first month, and we got a spanking gift card to “Starbucks”.  Now, while there was not a Starbucks near us, we happily used the card yesterday when we went to Terre Haute, Indiana. 

The reason, I mention this, is simply for the fact how one post can turn into 75-100 comments later.  Mind you, I do not know most of the people who play, I’ve never met any of them.  But I can say that over time, I have come to cherish these people.    We laugh, giggle and actually “spew” out drinks over some of the comments.

This is something that has become the “highlight” of my evenings.  Usually after we play I write my post and then the Electrician and I relax for a few and then go to bed. 

We had a discussion the other night, because most of the music is from the 70’s and 80’s, psst, let me just tell you on an average, I get maybe 3 a month right, while the Electrician usually knows just about all of them.  But, we had a conversation about the 90’s music.  It was quite a long conversation and without going into it, let’s just say the 90’s for all of us…was…well…memorable for a lot of things and music was not one of them.

This month Helen was the winner, it was a tight race, and let’s just say next month will be interesting.  I’ve been studying and I plan to give them a run for their money…:) 

The fact that the Electrician has friends like this, that have accepted me with open arms, makes me smile.  Music is a form of communication, and I really enjoy these evening episodes, they  really fill me  with warm fuzzy feelings.

So, to Bet, Helen, The Electrician, Donna, and countless others, Thank you!  I enjoy our group hugs every night, and plus just the plain old fun of playing!  Oh Yea Name this tune….

“When you’re down and troubled and you need a helping hand
and nothing, whoa, nothing is going right.”

For those of you that wish to answer, please feel free to do so, I’ll give ya the answer tomorrow….:0)

Enjoy ya’ll,  “yesterday was the past, today was the present, tomorrow is a gift.”

Ok, I have to add an addendum to this post, I will confess, the Electrician is my proof-reader every night and tells me thumbs up or thumbs down.  He tells me what he thinks and that’s important to me.  Tonite, I had him proof-read, and DAMN, he named that song, and I thought for sure I would have stumped him, so back to the drawing board I go.

Night ya’ll…:)

 

 

Leave a Reply

