Vicks Vapor Rub is in the air…..

Yep, I’m in the puppy house tonite.  Remember those famous words from my last post?  “LORD, help me if the Electrician get’s it?”  Guess what?  The electrician has it.

After a very restless night of me coughing, and sweating and not being able to breathe, uhm, I got up and went and slept propped up on the couch.  I was trying to save the Electrician from this form of whatever it is. 

I woke up to him sitting in the chair in front of the computer with his head in his hands stating “What have you gibben me?  I can’t breave and my chest hurts.”  Ruh Roh Raggy. 

I do have to say that since Camsgranny had taken all of the medication in this house yesterday, the Electrician isn’t the wuss I am.  He showered and then went to the store to get us both some medicine.  So, needless to say, we’ve been drugged up all day, and trying to get better.

I did manage to thaw some chicken and green chili from my freezer and made a batch of “cure-all-ails” Green chili Chicken stew. I figured that if we could burn whatever is in us, out, we would be ok.  After eating a bowl, I can honestly say my sinus cavity got cleaned out, and my sweat glands are working just fine. 

That leads me to Vick’s vapor rub.  Me, I swear by the stuff, anything that you can rub on your chest that makes your eyes water and your nose clear, well…it’s got to be good huh?  The Electrician, he doesn’t like it so much.  Especially when I come out of the bathroom, (mind you this is AFTER I asked him if he wanted to try it, and he told me I probably won’t even be able to smell it)  and he stated, DAMN what is that smell?  See, I told you it worked. (insert BIG grin here).

So, needless to say I did not have Sunday at the Nursing Home with Momma, simply for the fact that while I will bounce back and recover from this in a couple of days, it could SERIOUSLY set her back.  I tried calling the Farmer this morning (Oh and BY THE WAY, he was one of those who told me YESTERDAY, you sound like $hit). to tell him I wasn’t going to visit today, but his phone rang, and rang, and rang, and rang.  I wasn’t worried, it just meant that he was on his computer, and I’ll get a phone call later.

Hopefully after all of this medication and Vick’s Vapor Rub and a HOT TODDY, welp,  I should be back to normal tomorrow.  The Electrician….well, I’m still in the puppy house for getting him sick, but like he said, at least he doesn’t have to go to work tomorrow.  He just has to deal with that lil Cam-Man, who is full of Energy…but I don’t think Poppa will mind.  They get along pretty good. 

 

Leave a Reply

