Wonders for Wednesday…

I have so much on my mind tonite, that Wordless Wednesday is not going to work for me.    I am trying to narrow down exactly what I am feeling.  I think one of the things I feel right now is lucky.  Why, you ask, because I am close enough to the Farmer and Momma to help make a difference.  Because I am close enough to go kidnap pick up Cam-Man when I need a good giggle.  That in all of my 50 years, I think I FINALLY understand that Family is everything.

Don’t get me wrong.  There was a time when the Farmer, Momma , and I were 3000 miles apart.  I had never met, nor fell in love with the Electrician, and I floundered.

I’d like to say, I met the Electrician and we married and the Farmer and Momma were there, and life was grand.  I would be lieing.  I saw something today and it really made me stop and think.  “While we are getting older, our parent’s are too”. 

While I have the best of it, so to speak, I am here.  With the Farmer and Momma.  The Electrician’s family live in Biloxi, Mississippi, that’s far away from us. So, I understand how sometimes he misses them, heck for that matter, so do I.  I actually won the jackpot when I married this man.  Not only did he marry me, but his family married me too.  I Love his family. 

His Momma, took care of her Mother in the later years and has imparted some wisdom to me.  I appreciate that. (you have NO idea).  But sometimes, I think that the Electrician (he is laid off right now, and money is tight), should maybe have a little vacation of his family for himself.

I’m not saying this to “get him out-of-the-way”, I’m saying this because sometimes you need to have your Momma and Daddy around you, and be able to help them. To try to give back what you have been given. 

You see, this is what I am trying to do.  I spend an average of 4 to 5 hours a day at the Farmer’s house.  You know why I do it?  Because I love both of them, and because I care.  Also, because there is no  place I’d rather be.

I’m conflicted because I see the Electrician torn, and I hate seeing him like that.  Sometimes, you need your parents and they need you.  Sometimes, you just have to bite the bullet and give in and do what is right….It’s not like it would be the first time we were apart…AND I’m only talking about a week or two….

But, I know the Electrician and he will suck it up and not do what he needs to do, for HIM. 

Ok, the Electrician just “proofread” my post and stated he would not leave without me and we could not afford this right now.    Somehow, I knew he would say this.  Let me just tell y’all how blessed I am with this man. 

When it is all said and done, FAMILY is where it’s at.  And folks, let me tell you this…I have a TERRIFIC one….

It’s funny to me that when you talk about subjects like this, there are no tag prompters, nor any writing helpers….You are basically on your own. 

 

 

Leave a Reply

