Weeee…It’s Friday..:)

Last night when I was driving home from the Farmer’s, I chose to drive the back roads.  Although it was dark, I figured,  there can’t be THAT many deer around right? 

Blew that theory out of the water when I turned onto Road 2550,and in the  first 3 minutes, I saw 2 deer, grazing at the side of the road.  Let’s just say I didn’t drive home as fast as I normally do and I also had a look out for EVERYTHING.  I made it home safely last night with the Rav4 in tact, except for the horrendous amount of bug guts all over the front of the car and the windshield.

When I got up this morning, I must admit, I went and picked up Cam-Man in my pajama’s (really I’m trying not to make it a habit).  I drank my coffee, and headed off down the road.  I usually try to switch up my route every now and then, and I took the Interstate this morning to go and pick up Cam.

When I was on the ramp onto the Interstate, I was behind a dump truck, I sped up and moved into the lane around him and there was a white car in front of the dump truck (forgive me, but I still see it in my mind).  I was speeding up when I saw a young buck jump onto the Interstate and (although the electrician is admonishing me) I slammed on my brakes, for that fact EVERYONE except the poor  white car slammed on their brakes.  The poor guy in the white car hit the buck ad I can honestly say I have never seen anything like that.  It was not pretty and by the time I got the Nursing students house, I had barely stopped shaking.

I felt bad that I had not stopped and I told her if he was still there on the way home, I would stop.    Cam-Man must have sensed his Geema was upset, because that little kid came up and got into my lap and just hugged the bejebers out of me and patted my back the whole time.

On the way home, I did see the white car, but he had a police car behind his, so I figured it was ok.  His car was a little messed up.  Folks, I hit a deer once, it was a 6 point buck and it was not pretty.  After it happened, (I had 2 other people in the car with me at the time,) I must confess, I was so scared I got out of my car and pee’d in the middle of the road.  TRUE STOREY, ( I swear).

Anyhoo, I was hoping this was not going to be an Omen for my day.  I dropped off Cam-Man and then went to the Farmer’s, keeping my eyes peeled the whole time.  I had one incident, and I’m laughing about it now, but I actually saw 2 ducks with their chicks trying to cross the road to a pond that I actually stopped for.

Other than that, my day has been peaceful, and relaxing, so to speak.  Momma was in fine form today, and did outstanding for me.  Sometimes, when she thinks she isn’t going to do good, and starts to falter, with a little bit of  encouragement, she soars.

My evening, well…there is no place like home and I am enjoying it.  The Electrician grilled out some BBQ chicken, and I made fries and Baked Beans,  my tummy is full, my shower is taken and I think it just might be a “date” night at my house.

While that mean some dancing around my living room to “YouTube”, I’ll take it…So this is what I have to say about Friday….

And by the way, when my sil  and I went ziplining, this dude was our inspiration, the only thing we forgot were the pinwheels, sigh.

One response

  1. We have the same problem here at night with kangaroos!

Leave a Reply

