Chapters in a story, it’s called life.

Something about this weekend has stuck with me.  It was nothing special, nothing earth shattering, maybe just an acceptance of sorts.

All of us have different aspects of our life, of times that have passed.  But I realize now that when I take out those memories, I look at them in a totally different light.

While I was living them, some of them are darker than other’s.  Some bring such warm fuzzy moments to me.  But I have realized that with the passage of my youth, and early years, maybe I would of changed some things, but then again.  Maybe not.

Because everything I have been through, to date, has brought me to the person I am now. The Farmer always told me, life builds character.  While I have not always enjoyed my life, especially the early years, I reached a place, where I think I am finally comfortable.

Don’t get me wrong, there are things that happen in my day to day life, that hurt me to the core. But I’ve also learned, I am one tough cookie.

Some of the things I’ve learned,  1. Not all men hit women.  2.  It is ok to have a different point of view on something and be able to voice it.  3.  EVERYONE makes their own choices in life, and I’m not responsible for those wrong choices.  4.  I have a family that loves me.  5.  Life is a chapter in a book.  6.  I have finally accepted my past chapters in my book.  7.  I’m looking forward to the next chapters in my book of life.

Maybe I have been doing a little soul-searching lately.  Why, I don’t know.  I just have.

I can say this though.  I love taking care of my Momma who has Parkinson’s, I don’t particularly like Parkinson’s, but I can deal with Momma.  I love the Farmer.  The Electrician is my soul-mate, whom has completed my life, and yes, I am his dork.  My kids, I love em all, even the one’s that have hurt me.  The Grandkids, man, I didn’t know there was a place in my heart that needed to be filled by them.  But they have filled it. 

So, today, life is good, and I’m ready for whatever comes next.

One response

Leave a Reply

