Snark Attack…

I don’t do it very often, and I probably should not do it now, but I am seriously “snarky”, and I’m not even sure that is the right word.

I’m mad, nothing in particular but everything in general. 

 I’m mad that Parkinson’s has robbed my Momma, of dignity, the ability to do things for herself.  A woman who was very “wordly”, and cared about her appearance, and the ability to be Independent. Also  Her mind, that while at times, is sharp as a tack, but at  other’s is like grits.

I’m mad that The  Electrician has to be  un-employed at this moment, because he is such a Hard worker and very good at what he does.  And be nervous about us financially, and the stress he feels over decisions on whether to take a job or to wait for one that will last longer.  (He is a Union Electrician). On a side note, I worry too, but I don’t tell him.

I’m mad that sometimes, I eat my shoes, because my foot goes into my mouth on a regular basis, and I hate that.

I’m mad at Cancer, because a friend of mine has  now found out she is going through it AGAIN, after being a survivor.

I’m mad at situations, I can’t explain to the public right now.

I’m mad at people’s stupidity, but that’s a given.

BUT…..

I’m Blessed with my family.

I’m blessed with being alive.

I’m blessed with a home and food for my table.

I’m Blessed, because I can rant and rave on my blog.

 I guess, while I say I am “mad” about a lot of things that are going on, when I look deeper, I am not so much as mad, as hurt, and helpless.

While I really just want to curl into a ball and cry, there is something in my DNA (Thanks Grandma B), that just makes me put on a smiley face to everyone else, do my best and  keep plugging along.

That which does not kill me will only make me stronger.  Trust me folks, I come from a very tough stock.

One response

  1. Snarky is a perfect word!

Leave a Reply

