Celebration today!

While today is not “officially” Cam-man’s birthday, we celebrated it today.  Scheduling celebrations are hard with a large family, and working Mom’s and other stuff.

My day started off with the normal, going over to the Farmer’s and doing the usual, that I do on Friday’s.  Just call me Betty Crocker.  I made a batch of blue berry muffins, and a batch of corn muffins, made breakfast, and also threw a chuck roast with pearl onions and carrots, with mushroom gravy into the crock-pot for the Farmer.

I did some laundry and a little cleaning,  got Momma up and dressed and therapized.  She did really well today, she was even cracking a couple of jokes today.  When everything was done there, I  had scoot down the road.  We were going to Kickapoo State Park, for Cam-Man’s 2nd birthday party this evening.

We have all figured out that Cam-Man is the happiest when he is outside, and rolling in the dirt and having a good time.  So, his Momma (the Nursing Student) decided to have a “picnic” supper at the park.

Before we could play, open presents, and eat cake, we had to eat….

“Auntie Boo had to come and collect us, she told us to go this way, but I wasn’t sure which direction she wanted us to go.”  or..(I like this one better)  He went thataway….hehehe

“Momma, Auntie Boo said I stink and you need to change my pants…”  So, he came strolling back to our picnic area, and believe me when I say, I moved quickly from down wind of him.  Poor kid, he didn’t know.  The fun started when we went to the playground.  Now for all of you that follow my posts, you know Cam-Man and Poppa are at home in a playground.  Cam-Man rode on his Poppa’s shoulders with Brayden and the rest of us following.  We got there and first thing Cam-Man wanted to do was climb.  (He wasn’t nicknamed chunkey MONKEY” for nothing.  Although, the chunky part might not still hold true the Monkey part does.

Brayden-Boy loved the slides, although he likes to climb back up them after he rides down them.  He knew his brother was the spot-light for today, and he was such a good Big-Brother.    We don’t get to see Brayden-boy as much as Cam-Man because he only comes to stay with the Nursing student on the weekends.  My goodness how he has grown.    But, he always has a big hug for Poppa and Grandma.

Brayden-boy was all smiles watching his little brother go down the slide, and plop on the ground, because we didn’t know he would fly down that sucker like he did. 

After the park time was done, we all went back to the picnic area, of course, Cam-Man was on Poppa’s shoulders, and talking the whole time.  When both boys were told it was time for cake though  they lit up like a Christmas tree.

We all sang Cam-Man Happy Birthday, Brayden-Boy sang too, and when it came time to blow out the candles the whole gang, The Nursing Student, the Fisher Dude, Brayden Boy and Cam-Man joined in.

 

I think, we all had a great time, and poor Cam-Man had his face smashed into the cake (which is a tradition in the Fisher-dude’s family)

Cam-Man wasn’t really happy about this turn of events, he didn’t like having cake smooshed all over his face and started crying, until his Momma (the Nursing student) gave him smootches and shared the smooshed cake all over her face.  He was okay after that.  We all finished our cake and things were winding down, when Geema had to have her moment, so forgive me folks because this is a photo of progression.

This pic was when Brayden boy had turned 2 but Cam-Man wasn’t 1 yet.  I wish I could remember the exact date, but I cannot.  But I do know Cam-Man wasnt 1 yet.

 

Look at how little they both are.  Can we stop time?  Nope I guess we can’t because this is today.

Today was a great day for this Geema.  Right down to the kids yelling after they had been put in the car in their car seats, LOVE YOU POPPA AND GRANDMA!!!

Leave a Reply

