WOW – I was nominated for an award!

I’ve been writing my blog for 9 months now.  I originally started writing my blog because, I had a lot of things to say, and emotions that I felt, and this was my way of releasing them.   In the first few months of my blog, I slowly got more readers.  When I hit over 400 (ok, maybe by 2), I was overwhelmed that so many people would be interested in anything I had to say.  (Actually, the Electrician would tell you I did a Happy dance all over the sports room, but since I’m writing this he won’t tell you.)

I was nominated for the Versatile Blogger Award by Southern-wild, and y’all really need to go check her out, at www.southern-wild.com.  I’ve been sneaking in and reading her page for quite a while.    She does some amazing photography.

With the award comes a list of rules:

1. Link Back to the person who nominated you
2. Write seven things about yourself
3. Nominate 15 or so fellow bloggers, and leave a note on their blog to let them know.

Ok, number one, check.

number 2.  Uhm.. 7 things about myself…  hmm….well ok here goes.

1.  I am exactly 4 feet and 11 inches tall, I had to get a waiver signed by the President of the United States to join the Air Force, because of the height requirement.  (Although what with getting older I may have shrunk to 4 feet and 10 1/2 inches)

2.   I worked in the Insurance Industry for over 20 years, but enjoyed being a waitress/bartender more than any other job I had.

3.  I conquered my fear of heights when I ziplined in Jamaica with my Sister-in-law.

4.  My world is my family.

5.  I am addicted to Food Network, and the Cooking Channel, and seriously think I should have just been a chef. (Although I do have some successes, don’t ask the Electrician about my messes.)

6.  I have realized in the wisdom of my 50 years, life is to short,(so am I) and things can change on a dime, so I try to live my life to the fullest each and everyday.

7. I have started working out lately, (The Electrician has done it for YEARS, and been bugging me to do it).  While I do work out everyday, if anyone were to see me (Because I will not work out if anyone can see me), I appreciate the fact that I am not the star in a workout video, and it’s pretty amusing to watch.  (The Electrician saw me working out, and actually laughed.  I guess I’m not the most coordinated person on the planet).

Ok, number 2, check.

Now onto some nominations.  And I will make a confession here, while I follow quite a few different blogs, there are only a few that I read on a daily basis.  I usually try to catch up with most of the others over the weekend.

So, with that being said, here are a few of my favorites.

terry1954.wordpress.com, Terry touches my heart, while we are in similar positions with Parkinson’s.  Terry cares for her brother Al, while I care for Momma, and we both go through a lot of the same emotions.  Terry is also a brilliant story-teller.

 happinessstanlives.wordpress.com This blog rocks my world.  First off, I was raised in the part of London where they live.  The recipes and photo’s make me happy.

singlikenooneslistening.wordpress.com.  I have followed this blog since I started blogging.  Rachel was an Au Pair in Australia, who has since returned home back to the United States, and I have been a tourist of Australia through her.

kittyblogger.wordpress.com  I love this one simply because folks, I am a cat person and where they get the photo’s of cat’s floors me but it usually gives me a giggle.

jmgoyder.com.  I have followed this blog for quite a while.  She actually has two blogs, and I follow both of them.  Julie’s husband has Parkinson’s and we have shared a lot of things.

So, while I follow a lot more blogs than the above mentioned,  some of my other favorites have already received this esteemed award.

So….from Camsgranny, thanks y’all.  I feel special!  🙂

5 responses

  1. Congratulation and you ARE special!

    1. Uhm…psst…Jules, I nominated you, but while I appreciate this award, I really like the Hot potatoe one….hehehe…

      1. You are in big trouble – ha!

  2. Thanks for noticing HappinessStan! Whilst on honeymoon My wife ran into our room in St Lucia squealing with delight that we were going zip wiring that very day as a ‘special treat’. I explained to her that I would rather take my chances with the man eating sharks which might or might not be lurking in the ocean than do that. So we settled for Horse riding in the bay down the road. So I have yet to overcome my fear of heights!

    1. That horse-ride sounds like fun

Leave a Reply

