Call me butter, I’m on a roll…..

I received another award, and I am blushing, (seriously, I think I did a back flip, and still haven’t recovered).

 

I would like to thank Genie for this award.    Y’all need to go over and check her out, because I really enjoy her blog.  You can find her at geniespeaks.wordpress.com

There are a couple of rules with this award here they are.

  1. Include the award logo somewhere in your blog.  (check)
  2. Answer the following 10 questions. (check)
  3. Nominate 10-12 blogs you enjoy. (working on it)
  4. Provide links to these blogs and let the bloggers know that they’ve been nominated. (working on it)
  5. Thank and link your nominator ( check!)

The 10 questions are as follows:

What is your favorite color?  hmm, mostly purple, but it can change given my mood.

What is your favorite animal?  This one is easy, wolves, cats and tigers.  I don’t have just one.

What is your favorite non-alcoholic drink?  Sweet Tea, with a twist of lemon, can drink it by the gallon….
Do you prefer Facebook or Twitter?  Facebook, simply for the fact, I am a Twitter idiot, I still haven’t figured it out.
What’s your passion?    Hmm..First and foremost my family, writing, photography, and reading (I have varied interests).
What’s your favorite pattern?   I may have misinterpreted this question, but my favorite pattern is routine.
What’s your favorite number?  Has been and always will be my lucky number 7.
Favorite day of the week?  When I was working, Friday, but now?  Everyday, that I wake up is a Blessing.

 

Favorite flower?   Hmm, this one made me think,  first instinct would be to say a rose, but as I’ve gotten older, I would have to say anything that is grown outside, I don’t really like cut flowers because they die, but if it is a flower plant outside, I really enjoy those.  Now if you asked what kind of outdoor plant I like, that’s a given Hostas!
What is on my mind today:  Today, I really don’t have anything on my mind, it is a down day for me.  They are few and far between, because of my normal daily obligations.   But I do “feel” Blessed by all that I have and all of the wonderful people in my life.  (Uhm, check with me tomorrow, when random thoughts will come and go).

My next task with this award is to nominate other bloggers….

Being as it is a down day, Can I get back to you on this one?  I would like to check first with the people I nominate, because not all of the blogs I would nominate might not want an award, so out of respect for them, I’m going to check first.  Look for “Call me butter, I’m on a roll part two”  OK?

 

Leave a Reply

