Pizza Night!

Well, here it is Saturday night, and I will state for the record, I really have not done that much today.  The Electrician and I did the Grocery shopping, and then we came home, ate lunch and both took naps.

We had Cam-man yesterday till about 8:00pm, and he was  happy to be here.  The minute I brought him in the front door, he was already screaming at the top of his lungs “PAWPA”.

At first we thought we would keep him occupied with just watching a little bit of “Curious George” on the computer but then Cam-Man wanted us to bring some of his toys downstairs.    Of course, his favorite toy (the tent) had to come downstairs and Pawpa put a pillow and Cam’s blankey in it, and then Cam and Pawpa laid down in it for about 2 seconds before the giggling and belly laughing began.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Finally, Cam-Man worn down but would not go to sleep, so his Pawpa held him in his arms, and Cam-Man fell asleep with the blanket and all.    He woke up and we all had dinner, and played some more when the Nursing Student and Fisher dude showed up.  (That was last night).

After eating left overs for a couple of days, I asked the Electrician if he wanted to cook dinner tonite.  He said sure.  He thought a stuffed pizza from Papa Murphy’s, would fit the bill for tonite.  Folks this thing is stuffed with chicken, mushrooms, black olives, mixed onions on a garlic cheese base.  and tomatoes and bacon.

Uhm, please put a fork in me (burp) and tell me I’m done.  I had 1 1/2 slices of this sucker and I’ve  gone into a serious food coma .  Heck, if truth be told, I have so missed my carbs and bread.  If I have to work out 2 x tomorrow then so be it, but the crust on this pizza, sent me into overdrive.  I even stole the Electrician’s crust.  I told him, if I had spread butter on that crust, I would have  seriously thought I had died and gone to heaven.

Dinner clean up was a snap.  wrap up the leftover pizza, throw away the paper plates, and wash 2 forks.  I like when the Electrician cooks!

The rest of the evening is going to be spent watching the Nascar race, and just doing kinda of nothing.  I really like these kind of days where I don’t really do anything at all except just “Gel”.

 

 

 

 

 

2 responses

  1. I have never heard of stuffed pizza!

    1. If you get a chance try it, it’s so good!

Leave a Reply

