My blogging friend Russ, posted this tonite, and it hit me, so I asked him if I could share it, and he said yes. So to my friends and followers, check out his page, it’s awesome…..

Russ Towne's A Grateful Man

An aunt sent this story to me today. I enjoyed it and thought you would too. I haven’t verified the accuracy of the story. I often find value in stories whether they are true or not. This one falls into that category to me which is why I haven’t checked it out—-along with a large dose of laziness and busy-ness.

Russ

Aspire to inspire before you expire!

An Old Guy and a Bucket of Shrimp

It happened every Friday evening, almost without fail, when the sun resembled a giant orange and was starting to dip into the blue ocean.

Old Ed came strolling along the beach to his favorite pier. Clutched in his bony hand was a bucket of shrimp.

Ed walks out to the end of the pier, where it seems he almost has the world to himself. The glow of the sun is a golden bronze now.

Everybody’s…

View original post 641 more words

One response

  1. i am so glad u shared this with us. it touched my soul. a man , a real man, living his dream, paying back to his friend, for saving his life………wow, what a story

Leave a Reply

