Tricky Thursday….

 

Before I get into my post, I would like to Thank Terry1954, for awarding me with the Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award.  The acceptance speech is in the works.

Today, I got a phone call from the Farmer at o’ dark thirty to make sure I was awake, and was almost on my way.  Unknown to him, I had rolled out of bed at 5:30, and done my domestic diva stuff, and was already rolling, when he called me at 7:11 am.  He kind of giggled when he said how cheerful I was.  I told him I was about to leave, and then off down the road I went.

I arrived at his house, (uhm I only saw 3 deer on my way).  I got a cup of coffee and made waffles for breakfast and then off down the road he went.  He was on his way to pay taxes and then to the farm to pick some corn,  a couple of other errands, and then on to Sam’s for some peaches.

Very rarely does the Farmer have a day when he doesn’t have to worry about giving Momma her meds, and taking care of her.  Today, I tried to do that for him.    I went in and gave Momma her first meds of the day.  (She wasn’t exactly grumpy but then again….).

Meanwhile, I did some laundry and mopped some floors (HEY I won’t have to do that tomorrow).  I took phone calls.  I really do have to laugh though.  I answered the phone one time, and they asked for Momma.  Yea right like she’s gonna talk on the phone.  I talked to them instead and got things figured out.

I gave her some more meds, changed her bedding and made sure she was dry, and let her sleep in.

I was just getting ready to get her up when the Farmer showed up.  He brought in  his purchases and then told me he had to go to Wal-mart to pick up Momma’s meds.  I told him to hit the road I had it covered.    I went in and woke her up, and got her bathed and stuff.  The Farmer walked in just in time to help me get her onto the porta potty.

I saw a side of Momma I haven’t seen for a while.  She was chipper, talkative, and downright funny.   The fact that Momma lost about 5 pounds in the porta potty might have something to do with it.

(I’m sorry if this offends you, but this is my life).  After getting Momma cleaned up, she walked just fine into the other room and was “almost” her normal self.

Our afternoon was spent very pleasantly, talking about all kinds of stuff, and then after giving her some more meds, I had to go.

I got home and realized (with a palm to the forehead) I had no clue what I was going to make for dinner for the Electrician.

I think this is where I need to find some balance.  While I may think I have everything under control, I really don’t.  While I may have remembered to put his clothes out, do the laundry, vacuum our house, clean our floors, take out the trash to the street for pick up, made his lunch, I may have overlooked dinner.    Ooopsie.

So, I basically pulled dinner out of my (ha ha gotcha there didn’t I?) imagination, and we had red beans and rice pork burritos.

That may or may not have sounded a little bit snarky but guess what?  I’m feeling a little bit snarky.

Folks, Camsgranny is seriously trying to find her balance right now.  I had it, and somewhere along the line, I lost it.  I’m not sure how, why, or what.  But I really have got to find it again.  Simply for the fact, I think I am not happy right now.  I’m not quite sure why, but I’ve gotta find it.  Maybe if I stop trying so hard to find it, it might just come back.

Sometimes, life just plods along, and we are happy with the way things are going, but then somehow a wrench gets thrown into the works and all hell breaks loose, because things don’t go smoothly anymore.  Sometimes, life throws you a couple of curve balls in a row, but the catcher is not ready.

If that makes sense then maybe you are on the same road I am,  because maybe, I forgot to swerve to catch the curve balls.

 

 

5 responses

  1. strange how i just got through blogging on smooth days turning into hell days

  2. Those curve balls sure do come out of no where some days. I hope things are on the upswing for you soon!

  3. I know that you know that I know what this is like – argh!

  4. “Maybe if I stop trying so hard to find it, it might just come back.” You might be on to something there. I know that I’ve worked hard to be happy and I’ve just gone with the flow – the latter seems to work better in the long run. It is also harder to do than working hard. Hope I made some sense.

Leave a Reply

