An Ode to Papa….From his Grandson Cam-man (as I see it)

 

 

I like to walk with Papa…

He takes his time you see,

His steps are little, just like mine;

He stops and waits for me.

He lets me ask him questions,

He lets me hold his hand.

 

He makes me feel 10 feet tall,

And I think that he is grand.

He says there’s no one else like me,

And gold is what I’m worth,

When I get to walk with Papa,

I’m the luckiest kid on earth.

This was written by Patty Gaut, and I borrowed it, because when I read it, it reminded me of these two, who love each other oh, so much.

 

 

 

2 responses

  1. that was so cute, and loved the photos

Leave a Reply

