Best Gift EVER!!!!

Ok, forgive me because this gift happened a few…(cough) years ago.  You see, the Electrician married me on my Birthday, simply so he could kill two birds with one stone…HAHAHA, nope, simply so he could remember 2 events in one.  I made him sign an agreement that I would get 2 presents on my day, not only my Birthday, but my anniversary too…

A few years ago, we had the time of our lives.  He SCORED tickets to “The Temptations“, on our anniversary date, the dinner before the event was my Birthday present.

That was probably the last concert he and I have attended, but my gosh what a concert it was.  It was so funny, because after dinner we went to the concert hall, and even though I was stuffed with dinner, he bought me a coke and popcorn.

There we were sitting in our seats, and well….we were surrounded with people a little older than us.  But let me tell you when the Temptations came on stage,  Camsgranny had her butt up and dancing.   I even dragged the lady sitting next to us up and had her dancing too.  The Electrician laughed his butt off that night simply because I enjoyed myself so much.  I even dragged his butt up off the chair and made him dance with me and the women sitting next to us.

I so enjoy music and everything it makes me feel.  I have songs that can bring me to tears just by memories, I have songs that make me laugh, giggle, and smile.

But to be honest, this is one of my most cherished memories.  From the snow on the ground, to freezing my butt off that night, while my beloved heated up the car and scraped ice off of it, to making sure my Birthday and anniversary was the best.

I will never forget that one.  Including dancing in the isles, and just over all having a fantastic time.

2 responses

    1. It was so friggin awesome….Best one yet….

Leave a Reply

