Things, I don’t love, but I am Blessed.

 

I’ve had a rough week, so to speak.  Whoever coined the phrase, “Parkinson’s  sucks”  is very correct.  Please don’t get me wrong.  I am very thankful, for what I have.  I love having My Momma.

I don’t love, the way she can be in the same room, and see things.

I don’t love, the way she is terrified of falling.  (Even though we will not let her fall)

I don’t love, the terror I see in her when Parks has gripped her mind.

I don’t love,  her feeling helpless.

I don’t love, when she is trying to talk, she gets confused.

I don’t love, that she is confused.

I don’t love, when she see’s things that are not there.

I don’t love, when she thinks she is a kid again and re-living certain aspects of her life.

I don’t love, when she is confused and tearful.

I don’t love, when she gets mad because her body will not do what she wants it to.

I don’t love, when she gets tearful, and I feel so bad for her tears.

I don’t love, the way Parkinson’s has robbed my Momma OF my Momma.

This has got to be the worst Disease I have ever met.  It does not get any type of recognition.  It does not have support groups.

When Momma had breast Cancer, you could have blown off the front door with all of the support there was out there.  But when Parkinson’s descended on our door 9 years ago, pfft…there was nothing.

I can tell you though, even though it is hard,

I am Blessed by Momma’s smile.

I am Blessed with Momma’s sense of humor.

I am Blessed with Momma’s determination.

I am Blessed with Momma’s presence, when it is around.

Sometimes, when you think it is a dark day, there is a ray of sunshine.  God, has a plan for Momma, and this I know, simply for the fact, at all I have learned, friends I’ve made, and knowledge I’ve gained.  It sure has made me into a better person, for this journey I am on, has taught me oh so much.

 

 

 

 

2 responses

  1. your mama has a beautiful daughter with a huge heart and i also think the same things about you but i see your high energy spirit too!!!!

  2. Just so beautiful and so sad.

Leave a Reply

