Happy BIRTHDAY!!! To My Electrician..

 

While yesterday was the Birthday party for my two Birthday peeps, today is actually the Electrician’s birthday.

We stayed up kind of late last night, so we slept in this morning.  While we were cuddled up snoring, Ms. Baby decided she would come in and sing “Happy Birthday” to her Daddy.   Normally, she usually comes in and jumps on my side of bed and peers into my face meowing, then proceeds to kick me with her back legs. I guess she knew it was the Electrician’s birthday, because although she jumped up on the bed on my side, she gently stepped over me and peered into his face and   “meowed“, then promptly kicked him with her back paw.    Me ?  I slept for another 10 minutes, then jumped out of bed.

The Electrician was just waking up, so I went and got us both a cup of coffee, and then I sang Happy Birthday to him.  Now, for those of you who follow my blog, you know,  I don’t EVER cook this man breakfast.    This morning, I cooked French toast and 2 eggs “over-easy” just the way he likes them.  I even served his breakfast to him on a decorated tray, so he could eat, while he replied to everyone that wished him a Happy Birthday, on the computer.

We’ve had phone calls all day from various kids, and people calling to wish him Birthday greetings.  We had a hilarious call from my “outlaws” and his sister, and we were serenaded by all three.  I had to laugh though, because when it came time to say “Happy Birthday to”  they all 3 inserted “Happy Birthday to Oink”, “Happy Birthday to You“.  Apparently when the Electrician was just a wee little dude, and his sister. who is 3 years younger, tried to say his name it always came out as “Oink”.

We’ve had a very relaxing day, and for those of you that know me, we have 2 computers in the house.  The main computer (which I normally use) at the desk and then we have the laptop (which he usually uses).   Today, I have given up my computer time and let him use the desktop.

I made him a dinner he had semi-requested, the only thing, is usually on Sundays, I get everything together and he grills it.  Today, I cooked everything in my kitchen, and just called him when it was time.

This is my beloved, sitting down to his Birthday meal.

This would be his place setting.  Yes, that is a Ribeye Steak cooked to perfection, with some mushrooms cooked in butter, with some Worcestershire sauce thrown in and a couple of cloves of garlic, a baked potato, and also some roasted broccoli and cauliflower , and a bowl of salad (that he loves to smother with sunflower seeds, parmesan cheese, Colby/jack cheese and ranch dressing) .

After dinner, I told him to get lost and I would clean up the kitchen, but my Electrician reminded me of the agreement we made when we got married, oh so many years ago.  You see, I HATE to wash dishes.  I love to cook, but the clean-up, uhm, not so much.  So, he washed and I dried and put away.  My kitchen was cleaned up in no time, and we both came downstairs.  Seeing as how we were both still tired and in a food coma, we both laid down for a nap.

Supper for us?  we are both still kinda full from the feast we had earlier, so our supper will consist sharing a big hunk of cherry cheesecake.

I hope my Electrician has enjoyed his Birthday.

To Him, I say this.  Thank you each and everyday for loving me and giving me the life I never thought I would have.  I love you to the Moon and back and then some. Thank you for also teaching me all of the life lessons that you have.  When we met, I was broken, you gave me faith, and healed me.  You taught me not all men hit women, and that I will always be safe around you.  You taught me it is ok to disagree, and to also work through any problems we may have.  You taught me what it was to miss someone so much, but to know they were on the road working to save their family. You make me laugh, you make me smile, you make me so mad at times, I could strangle you, but then you give me that look, and I start giggling and it’s all good.

Thank you to my Electrician, for giving me and showing me what family was all about.   Also, for the power of laughter, and knowing that no matter what we go through, we have each other, because YOU are my rock.

Happy Birthday “Oink”!  and here’s to many more!

 

 

 

 

 

4 responses

  1. Happy birthday, Electrician!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. that was so precious……………..

  3. I cherish every moment with you Honey…honestly, I believe you pulled me up and saved me, either way I love you and we are so much ‘Soulmates’ we belong together and I live to see you smile and make you and my folks proud. Thank you for making me so happy and this birthday special…because you are so precious and my heart and soul is yours….love ya!

  4. Happy birthday!! What a great tribute 🙂

Leave a Reply

