Roller Coaster of life….

I have come to the conclusion that sometimes life is like a roller coaster. Sometimes the road is fast with lots of curves.  You soar up towards the sky, and then travel very quickly back down again. You never really know when the next curve is coming, nor do you know if you will slow down, or speed up.  You hold on  tight.  There are butterflies in your tummy, not knowing whether to be scared, or just giggle.

It’s only Tuesday, and already it has been a hard week.  So far, sadness, shock, anger, & stupidity, are things I have dealt with.  While I am no different from anyone else, it has really hit me hard the past couple of days.

However, with all of the above being said, I have thought about it, and the sadness, I understand, there is nothing I can do about it, other than to pray for the people who have passed.  Shock is from One of the people,  who is a little girl, who had a heart transplant 2 years ago, and I’m not sure what happened, but she passed away late last night.

Anger and stupidity, well, those two are rolled into one.  I guess, I really should not get angry, because sometimes, you just can’t fix stupid.  I am not saying that to be rude to anyone either, maybe stupid isn’t the right word.  Maybe the right word, well, unfortunately I can’t find the right word.  However, I did just look up the word “stupid” in Wikipedia and the following is what it said:

Stupidity is a lack of intelligenceunderstandingreasonwit, or sense.

So with THAT being said, maybe I should not get angry, and maybe try to teach, some understanding.

I think one I forgot to mention was FRUSTRATED.  I have felt a bunch of that lately too.    I don’t want to control every situation, but I guess, I get a little frustrated when I have no control over a situation, that my mind knows I have no control over, but my heart says otherwise.

Sometimes life is like a roller coaster, but the difference being, instead of a roller coaster, how about a nice train ride instead?

 

3 responses

  1. I love the way you still manage a giggle within this tangled week – thinking of you Jo!
    Oh and that definition of ‘stupid’ is very handy!

  2. i know how you feel, i feel stupid today. i sometimes act before i think, and now i find myself in a pickle, an unopened jar of pickles, trapped inside. when u read my blog today u will understand. right now i am screaming inside because i think i have screwed up big time and i have no desires to hurt anyone. i guess i would rather hurt myself than someone else………………………sorry you are going thru this bucket of crap, i hope things get better for u

  3. […] Roller Coaster of life…. (camsgranny.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

