The 5 Languages of Love.

The other night, I was goofing around and reading some blogs that I follow.  I came across one that mentioned,  The 5 languages of love,

Just for fun, I logged on and took the quiz.  But after answering the 30 questions, I thought that the Electrician should take the test as well.    Let me just say, he was nothing but enthusiastic (can you note the sarcasm here?)  But he was good-natured enough to take the quiz for me.  (He really does love me).  I know this and I’ll explain after a minute.

Some of the questions, made me stop and think.  The same with him.  The whole concept of the 5 languages of love are :

1.  Words of Affirmation.

2. Quality time.

3. Receiving gifts.

4. Acts of Service

5.  Physical touch.

Some of the questions, were a little, well…silly, but some of them made me stop and think.  Not all of the questions applied to us, but you are supposed to pick the best answer out of the question.

After we had both finished the quiz, and our scores were tallied.  I do have to say quite honestly, I’ve met my “soul mate” and also we share the same “Language of love”.

This IS something I already knew, but it was kind of fun taking the quiz.  We scored pretty much the same scores in the same category of things, with a couple of deviations, by only 1 point or two.

So,  if your bored one evening, take the quiz.  We sure had a bunch of giggles when we did it.


One response

  1. that is cute, and glad that on paper you even realize that you two are compatible

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: