Sick and Tired of Sick and Tired…

I have spent the entire day in my p.j’s laying on the couch with a blanket.  I have watched all kinds of Food Network, and some movies, and slept on and off all day. I have come to the conclusion, I am going to the walk-in Clinic on Monday.

I do not believe that green things should be coming out of my sinus’, and I have coughed myself silly and hoarse.  If I had the energy, I might try using that netti pot thingy again, but I don’t feel like drowning myself this evening, and I’m a little scared about what might come out.

You would figure after a week, I would be feeling better.  Uhm, nope.  To top it off, I have given my sickness to the Electrician, who NEVER gets sick.  But I guess with me coughing myself silly at night, and breathing on him, it was inevitable.

Plus, I simply have too much on my plate this week, to let myself be down and out.  My outlaws are coming to visit and they should be here on Friday.  That means, the Electrician is not going to rest until every little dust bunny has been found and killed, things dusted once, twice, and maybe even three times.  Windows will be scrubbed, bathrooms will sparkle and carpets will be vacuumed to within an inch of there lives.

While you and I know they are coming to visit us and not give my house a white glove inspection, the Electrician feels the need to scrub everything.  My thoughts?  Let him.

I am excited to see my outlaws though, they have not been at my house in over a year, so they will get to see the “new” bathroom, and other stuff we’ve done.

But for now, I’m sorry, I am going back to the couch that is calling me, with my warm fuzzy Illini blanket, and probably take another nap.

4 responses

  1. Oh you poor thing – glad you’re going to drs!

  2. feel better soon!!!!!! but if there is any company that is coming that you don’t care for, make sure to cough on them. hehe

  3. I hope you feel better soon!

  4. Oh my gosh – best wishes for a speedy recovery! That ickiness happens to me every other year or so, and while I HATE having to get a prescription, those symptoms sounds serious enough for some antibiotics. I know they are hateful themselves but one year I was so stubborn before going to get meds it turned into bronchitis. Now I try to go sooner. Look at me – being all mothering! Sometimes when we’re sick, it’s nice to be ‘mothered’ and I live too far away to bring you homemade chicken noodle soup!
    Get better soon xo

Leave a Reply

