I’m BACK!!!!!!

Guess what kids,  I’M BACK!!!  The sickies are almost gone, and after doing absolutely nothing for 2 days except, sleeping, and eating, and sleeping and eating, staying in my p.j’s for 2 days (YES, I did take a shower). I FINALLY feel so much better.  I guess that I had not realized, that I’ve been going non-stop for about 2 weeks now, and it finally hit me smack in the face.    I needed some rest, and being able to sleep until 10 am and then take a 3-4 hour nap and then go to bed at 10 pm and sleep all night again until 9-10 am, take another 3-4 hour nap and then be in bed at 10 pm.  Well, I guess I really needed it.

When I arrived at the Farmer’s he even remarked how much better I looked, and much better my voice sounded.  I don’t mean to jinx myself, but I did not cough at all last night.  WOOHOO!!!

Momma was happy to see me, and she giggled with me while I gave her a bath and got her up.  I noticed her picture collage had fallen off the wall, so I need to fix that.  I was looking at some of the pictures in it, and will take a picture to post it on my blog.

My morning went kinda fast, and I didn’t even realize it.  I made the Farmer breakfast, and then made him a polka keilbasa, potato casserole for dinner, and then, did a little light cleaning.  Beth does a really good job on the weekends.

Momma truly was a treasure today.  She made me giggle.  She gave me her famous Momma smile, and it was all good today.

After I left the Farmer’s house, I was tired, and really didn’t realize how fast I would tire out, so I came home and laid on the couch for about 30 minutes.  The Electrician out did himself today, and I am ever so thankful for him.  He repainted our bay window and hung up one of my outside plants.  It’s a spider plant that he hung in my bay window, and folks, it looks good.

My house is getting ready for my outlaws this weekend, and I am really excited.  It’s a little funny though, because the Farmer is maybe a bit jealous that he has to share his only daughter with the Electrician’s parents.    But he should know in his heart, he’s the number one Dad in my life.  But my outlaws come in a close second!….

Love ya Farmer!!!!

 

6 responses

  1. So glad you are back to your chirpy self!

    1. new and improved edition…:)

  2. so glad you are back to normal!!! or as normal as you can be. LMAO

    1. what is normal?

      1. to each his own description. i think u r normal, do you think i am normal????hehehe

  3. Glad to hear you’re feeling better! It sounds like you guys are going to have a fun visit 🙂

Leave a Reply

