30 days of Thanks….

30daysofthanksfinal

I started with something on Facebook last night, and then I came across this website today.

This is November and there are a bunch of different things going on, but I found this and really liked the idea and concept.

http://www.30daysofthanks.com/

So, each day I will do a 30 day of thanks post, besides my regular posts.

I have to catch up, last night I posted my first day of thanks, it went something like this:

Day 1: I am thankful for courage.

I will elaborate on my blog instead of just leaving the one word sentence.  I am thankful for finding the courage for what I do every day.  There are good days, and there are bad days.  I have faced things I never imagined in my life I would ever do.    But I have found the courage to do it, and continue to do it.

For first time readers of my blog, I am the Daughter of a Parkinson’s Momma, we are in stage 5, and she is taken care of by me, the Farmer (my Dad) and our Caregiver Beth, at home.

Today I posted:

Day 2: I am thankful for the beautiful sunrise I watched while driving to my Dad & Mom’s this morning.

This morning, I let the Farmer sleep in and went over early.  While I was driving over to the Farmer’s house, I went the back way.  I saw a truly incredible sight.  When I came to the part of the road, where it becomes like a forest with a dirt road, and through winding hills, I saw a 7 point Buck standing in the middle of the road.

At the same time I saw him, the sun came creeping over the top of the hill.  At first I got nervous, because I didn’t want him to run into me.  But we kind of had a stare off.  I rolled down my window, and said “Hi”.  He looked at me for a moment and then went back into the woods.

That sight combined with the sunrise, gave me such a good feeling that has lasted most of the day.

 

3 responses

  1. that would have been a beautiful sight!! here, we are over loaded with deer, many many accidents every day

  2. Love this! We don’t have wild deer here.

  3. […] 30 days of Thanks…. (camsgranny.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

