Day 12….Thankful for my Blog

30daysofthanksfinalDay 12..  I am Thankful for my Blog.  While this may sound silly, to me it is not.  I have pretty faithfully typed my blog,  every day for over a year now.

I have found an outlet for me to be able to go through my day and get rid of the emotional stuff through my writing.  While some posts are better than others, I have been amazed at the things my blog has taught me.

It has taught me to be careful, because words whether spoken or written are powerful things.  It has helped me, to not use my words, in anger.  I have found myself stepping back in different situations of my life and truly think before I speak, much less write.

My Blog has introduced me to so many other people, some, in the same situation I am, some in different situations,  but with the same emotions.

I am Thankful though, that people actually read my blog.

“You never have to change anything you got up in the middle of the night to write.” 
― Saul Bellow

Sometimes, my best writing is after I’ve gone to bed, but get back up because I forgot to blog.

 

2 responses

  1. I can certainly relate to this!

  2. beautiful! i love reading your blogs

Leave a Reply

