Calm in the Chaos….

Forgive me folks, I have been “busier than a one-eyed cat watching 9 mouse holes”.  The past couple of days have flown by, and the rest of the week looks like it will be moving at jet speed as well.

I do have to tell you about a certain moment in my day today, that gave me one of the reason’s for one  my “30 days of Thankful posts”.

It seems lately, I have been coming and going, taking care of Momma, and the Farmer, the Electrician, and Cam-man.  There’s been a flurry of phone calls trying to help my youngest Son and his fiance work through some stuff. Helping the Nursing student and Fisher dude move into the “newly” purchased home, and as first time home buyers, it is a proud moment.   Feeling grief over my cousin’s passing, and numerous things that have tugged at my heart lately.

On my drive home this afternoon, I went the back way (as normal), I usually drive this way only during the sunlight, because it is scary at night with the deer and stuff.  As I was coming up to the top of “Anderson” Hill, I was about to the top when I came to a stop.  There in the middle of the road was a Deer.    It turned and ran into the woods, which, since the trees are bare right now, it was not hid very well.  I slowly finished my way up the hill and came around the corner and there is a field on my right side.  I pulled over and sat mesmerized watching 3 Deer, jump and play with each other.

I cannot even begin to explain, the calmness that came over me at that moment in time.  With everything going on, my emotions being from one end of the spectrum to the other, I felt so calm, and refreshed.  It’s like watching God’s creatures play in a field, gave me the calmness that I needed  amid the chaos of right now.

The chaos won’t last, and I understand that.  Sometimes, though when things are moving faster than you want them to, it gets a little scary.

3 responses

  1. i hate it when life speeds by me, not allowing me to have any sink in time. i also know what u mean by watching the deer frolic. I have stopped and watched them too. they are so innocent looking and a joy to watch. hard to believe those beautiful creatures can damage a car so bad u can not drive it!

  2. What a beautifully written post. I know some of what you are going through and I admire your strength so much!

Leave a Reply

