The Painting….

Today was a special day for me.  While I may not have appreciated it at the time, when I look and reflect upon my day.  It was a Blessing.

I went over and did some stuff at the Farmer’s, I was in the process of getting up Momma, when we got the call, that Caregiver Beth was sick.    With some quick scrambling, it was arranged I would come back and put Momma to bed.  This will be our schedule for the next couple of days.  I’m ok with it.

Momma and I were talking earlier today about her paintings, you see, my Momma is an artistic soul.  She draws and has painted some seriously awesome paintings.  I asked her, if she wanted me to go down to the basement and bring some of her paintings up.  “Yes, please” was the reply.

I went back tonite, and then after fixing the Farmer some left-overs redone, I went down to the basement and found a painting that Momma had painted.   I brought it upstairs, and after reading Momma one of the “Christmas letters” they have received from friends of old, I showed her the painting she had made.  There was a little discussion about it, simply because the date on it  reads, what I thought was 1996, nope, I was wrong.

It was 1986, and I’m here to tell you, My Momma ROCKS, I wanted to take a picture of this picture she painted, but I did not have my camera.   So, I will follow up this post simply with pictures, she has drawn, painted and otherwise. Momma is truly an artist, and I’m not just saying that, I’m serious.

Sometimes, life throws you curve balls, the choice is whether you “fly” with them, or you simply lay dawn.

Guess what?  I’m not laying down….I’m flying on the seat of my pants for this one folks….

2 responses

  1. what an honor to have the precious paintings of a mama you love so much

  2. I am dying to see the painting!

Leave a Reply

