How did I get here?

Ok, this is not going to be another boring post about how sad I am, or how unsettled I am, or anything like that.   This is a just a post warning others of some of “my” stuff.

How did I get here?

By car, I traveled  some thousands of miles to move to the home State of the Farmer, so I could be close to him while going through a nasty divorce.

How did I get here?

I made a life for myself and my boys, and was scared the whole way through, but, had the love and support of the Farmer and Momma.

How did I get here?

I met a man, who was beyond my wildest dreams and fantasies who fulfilled my every wish.

How did I get here?

I made peace with my ex-husband, who I became really good friends with, since we were not married.  However, he took back both of my boys.

How did I get here?

I married the man of my dreams, and we’ve lived and gone through some times, that would normally tear a couple apart.

How did I get here?

In the last 18 years, I can honestly say, through hard work and a bunch of love.

How did I get here?

Because, I will persevere: persevere  verb Definition:  to persist with something regardless of the obstacles, to be persistent.

How did I get here?

Because I can…..and will……

How did I get here?

I’m here, because this is the path I have chosen.  It is not an easy path I travel.  There are bumps, obstacles, and a bunch of other stuff in the way.  But I am a warrior.

How did I get here?

By the Grace of God…..

Now, not all of you will agree with my theory, but I do believe and that is my choice.

One response

  1. Beautifully written and inspiring, Warrior girl!

Leave a Reply

