SuperBowl Sunday….

As with the rest of America, the Superbowl hit my house this evening.  But, to lead you up to our “party”, I have to start with this morning.

It was a regular morning in my house.  The Electrician and I got up and then got ready to go to Church.  Upon arriving at Church, we had a “little” surprise.  The College student is home this weekend, and actually came by and had dinner at my house and hung out for a bit last night.  The College student arrived and came to Church with the Electrician and I, and the Nurse and Fisher dude.

We finalized our plans for this evening, and the Electrician and I came home, changed clothes and got busy.  Let me just insert here, I am very lucky.  While I was “playing” in my kitchen, the Electrician did his weight lifting, and also vacuumed my entire house, touched up the bathrooms, and did some laundry.  I am really Blessed to have a wonderful “house husband”.

With all of the food,I had planned to make done, I think I fell asleep on the couch for a bit.  The “party” arrived, as in, the Nurse, Fisher Dude and Cam-man.  The Nurse got busy and made something that in my house is called “baby poop” (can of chili with cream cheese melted into it), and then made brownies.  The food was set and i did take pictures of it.  Forgive the Nacho’s (served in the pan they were made in) and the Baby poop (in the pan it was made in).

DSCN4188While I did take pictures of the food, I did not get to it until we had already digged into some of it….This would be deviled eggs (I’m famous for them), with sweet gherkins in the middle, ham and cheese plate with baby crossoints (for sammiches), and jalapeno poppers in bacon (I’m famous for those also).  I used different jalapeno’s for these and they were a little on the “hot” side.  Didn’t stop them from getting scarfed up though.

DSCN4190This would be the chips and dip,  On the left is my Nacho’s (I was famous for them, but the Electrician has perfected my recipe and now owns it (pfft..)) Next to it would be the “baby poop” which everyone in my family loves.  Our assorted chips.

 

 

DSCN4191These would be the Nurse’s brownies.  Made with a special treat of Butterscotch chips added to the batter.  Now, like I told her, if I had known she was going to make brownies, I would have got some baby “Snickers” bars and then we could have made “Turtle brownies”.  But these were pretty darn good too.

DSCN4193Being that this event is at Mee-maw’s house, there are ALWAYS chocolate chip/butterscotch cookies around, and Cam-Man knows this.  He didn’t want to wait for the brownies to be finished, and he knows where the Electrician “hides” the cookies.  So, of course, he got one, or two.

 

 

Cam-Man decided he was into the picture-taking this evening, so we all had to pose for pics…..

DSCN4194

He told me that his Meemaw makes the best cookies around!

DSCN4195The Fisher Dude and the Nurse, had a good time, They watched the game with Poppa, and Cam-Man and I had some personal time together.  While I did not mind, I kinda missed out on the commercials.  But it was all good, and they all laughed at Cam-man and I who watched 101 Dalmatians on the t.v. upstairs.  We also had some play time with the blocks, cars and everything else Cam-Man dragged out of his room.

DSCN4196

 

The Electrician and I don’t usually get our picture taken together, but we did tonite, and Cam-Man just strutted his stuff into the kitchen so he could be a part of it too.

While I may not have watched the actual game, I spent some fun time with that little dude.  Sometimes, I can get to feeling a bunch better by just hearing his little giggle.  What is really cute about him at the moment, he likes to whisper and wink, and count.

What a great Sunday I’ve had.  I hope ya’ll have had a great one too!

 

3 responses

  1. Your food pics makes me want to run and hit the fridge for a snack, but unfortunately I know I’d be disappointed.

  2. glad you had a great time

Leave a Reply

