Adventures….Part 3….

After writing last nights post, I realized, I had forgotten to put a couple of pictures in, so I am backtracking a bit before I get to the next chapter.  As I stated before it was raining when we got to the Isle of Roatan, but after it stopped, we ventured out again.

DSCN4253This is my outlaws and me, under the sign.  It was starting to get HOT, and we had not even started walking yet.

DSCN4234

This is what we saw when we looked out from our balcony, I don’t know what was going on over at the Marina, but it sounded like a large party.  I ended up dancing on my balcony to the music.

DSCN4256

This was the view we had while walking around the compound.  The Carnival shipDream,” had backed into the docks, after we had docked.  The ships are both BIG, and it was neat to see how they maneuvered.

We did not do any “excursions” on this trip, simply because we wanted to just relax and not worry about having to be somewhere at a certain time, nor follow any “rules” while we were on the cruise.  We enjoyed our time while  in Mahogony Bay.  We walked around the shops, and I fell in love with a bunch of stuff.
The Electrician reminded me though, if I bought even half of what I saw and liked, I would not have room for ANYTHING in my luggage.  I will say this though, the things they make out of mahogany wood, are incredible.  They also have a hefty price tag to go with them.    I really liked a condiment dish made out of mahogany, it had a hefty price tag, and there was no way I could fit it into my luggage.  So, while I fondled it lovingly, I put it back on the shelf and kept on walking.

When we got back on the ship, it was Elegant night for the dining in the dining room.  Basically what that means, dress in your finest.  There were 2 nights like this on the cruise, and when you had to “dress up” it usually meant, your meal was going to be fabulous.    While the first of the Elegant nights, I basically wore, what I wore to oldest son’s wedding last year.  The second night though, I wore youngest daughter‘s maid of honor dress at her sister’s wedding that I had adjusted for me.  (I have no aversion to hand me downs, trust me).

DSCN4293I was ready to go, and for the first time, the Electrician was willing to take a picture with me while we were all cleaned up and looking spiffy.   He took my pic while I was on the balcony.  Then my Outlaws arrived and the serious picture-taking began…

DSCN4300

Cleaned up, we look pretty good……

DSCN4297This is my favorite picture of the cruise.  When sissy saw it, she bawled like a baby.  (sorry sis).  This is my outlaws, they sure do clean up pretty.

We did have a very good meal that night, something about Lobster tails and prime rib, with appetizers, and a desert too.  Although not for me, I had stuffed myself silly on the other stuff, and after dinner, my happy butt went to change clothes.  I may or may have not eaten myself into a frenzy.

DSCN4264I do have to say, with Carnival (this is not a paid advertisement) I enjoyed going back to my cabin after dinner, simply because the ‘cabin dude” had already been there and turned down our bed every night, with the next day’s agenda and chocolates left on the end of the bed, along with a new “creature” made out of towels on the bed.

I actually tried to save each of them, we took pics of them, and I really enjoyed them….DSCN4220

DSCN4228

DSCN4341

This is most of them.  Our next port of call was Belize…..I will post more about that tomorrow, but I will leave you with a teaser…..Our ship, threw her anker down 5 miles from the port, and we had to take a “tender” ship to arrive in the port of Belize.    It was an “interesting” stop, a little scary, but enjoyable.  My beloved Electrician took this pic, which is also in my top ten of the cruise.

DSCN4290I will explain more of this tomorrow…..Stay tuned, there is still a bunch I haven’t shared with y’all.

2 responses

  1. what cool ways to dress up the towels!!!!! love the photos of you and your family

  2. You have such a beautiful smile.

Leave a Reply

