A visit from an old “friend”??

For those of you that follow my blog, you may remember a post called “Valuable lesson”.  In that post, I shared that animals must think I am a Dr. Doolittle character, because numerous animals find their way into the Rav 4.  In this particular story, I told y’all about driving ever so nonchalantly to the Farmer’s house and looking down at the floor board on the passenger side, and there was happily riding along with me a mouse.  I did get the mouse out of the Rav4, by pulling into the Farmer’s garage and running the vacuum cleaner all over the car.    I actually never gave that poor little mouse another thought after all that was back in August of last year.

This past week, while I was taking the trash out of the house, to the garbage bin in the garage, I saw my “little friend”.  I was getting ready to put the bags into the bin, when I noticed, I must have scared him/her, because it jumped out of the bin and went running to the back of the garage.  While normally, I enjoy seeing “old friends”, I’m afraid I didn’t treat this one with my normal manners.  I dropped the trash and went running at top speed into the house screaming the whole way.  I decided, I wasn’t going to take the trash out for a couple of days.

When Momma saw me, she saw that I was a bit rattled, and I tried to explain to her about the mouse.  Momma’s reaction was, “How can you be scared of Jerry?  That nasty Tom is always trying to eat him”.  Ok, I think the Farmer and Momma watch way to much, of old “Tom & Jerry cartoons”. I did tell the Farmer, about it, and all’s he could do was laugh.

The next evening, I got a call from the Farmer, who I could tell was highly amused about something.  He was calling to ask me, on my way over to his house the following morning, would I please stop and get some “mouse killer”, apparently, Caregiver Beth had a run in with the mouse and she is even more scared of them then I am.  I promised to make the stop the next morning.

However when I logged onto Facebook, I saw this message:

now that im done be scared out of my mind, im  at work and I have a great job til i went to take out the garbage today, anyone who knows me, know im scared to death of mice so i hit the garage door opener walked out there and as i go in the garage a mouse falls right by my feet screamed and was trying to get out of the garage as the mouse is trying to get up the wall i swear i almost peed my pant and had a heart attack i was ready to jump on my bosses new car but i figured he would kill me so i ran as fast as i could in the house anyways so now everyone know MICE SCARE THE CRAP OUT OF ME SORRY JOANNE U GOT THE GARBAGE TIL UR FRIEND IS GONE !!!!! My night at work.

Just an update to the story, My little friend is gone.  Phew…….

 

 

2 responses

  1. I am scared of mice too and I may have climbed on anything that would get me off the floor

  2. Oh I can’t stop laughing, Jo!

Leave a Reply

