Didja ever – Part 2….

Didja ever just wish your bones did not creak as much as they do?

Didja ever wonder how, when you were a kid, time took so long to go through, and then when you got older, wonder, where did the time go?

Didja ever wonder why a wild turkey makes the sound it makes?

Didja ever wonder where that last roll of toilet paper went, that you thought you had?

Didja ever wonder what a cat really thinks when they look at you and the food bowl is full, but they want a minute of your day?

Didja ever wonder why that lightning bolt hit just in the middle of your yard, to scare the crappola out of you?

Didja ever wonder, why with so much beauty in the world, there is so much ugliness?

Didja ever wonder why, you cannot get the last spoonful of peanut butter OUT of the jar?

Didja ever wonder why sometimes you cannot sleep, when you are so tired,  but sleep will not come?

Didja ever wonder at a rainbow?

Didja ever wonder at the smells, flowers give? Or fresh-cut grass?

Didja ever wonder how someone can be mean to another person?

Didja ever wonder,  what it would be like if you could not be yourself anymore?

Didja ever wonder if you were being selfish?

Didja ever wonder if maybe, just maybe, there were other people who had some of the silly questions you did?

Didja ever wonder if maybe, your purpose was to bring joy to another person?

Didja ever stop to think, you could be helping someone?

Didja ever wish, that things could be normal?

Didja ever question what normal was?

Didja just wish for better all around?

My mind tonite is filled with so many questions, and so many feelings, that I feel.   I don’t quite know how to express them, and someone told me, “You are a writer, what the heck?”

Guess what, there are some emotions that go through us, we do not know how to describe, we just feel them, whether they give us pain or joy, we FEEL them.   Sometimes there are no words.

I’ve been on a rocky path lately and I know it.  It’s ok, I’m dealin….Call me the Queen of hearts, because seriously, I feel it all.    From my family to my friends, I have seen it, shared it, (with some), and tried to be “graceful” while doing it.  Although to be honest, I am a bit clutzy.  (I know anyone who KNOWS me is yelling, NOT you!)

I’ve been humbled in this past week, I’ve been terrified, and I’ve also had some serious giggle moments. I’m walking this path,ok, I’ll admit it, I am crawling this path I’m on.  But I’m on it.  But ya know what I’ve FINALLY figured out?  I’m not on it on my own.

This is from my heart, I’ve been on this journey for a while, but I have a good support system, and it just got bigger, ya wanna know why? Because simply, I’m not in it alone.  I have all of my readers, and I have all of my family, friends and everyone else,   but ya know what?  I’ve truly got God  on my side, there is a lesson in this for me, and I’m searching for it, and I WILL find it.

One response

  1. You inspire me and share your courage and humour so generously – I will never be able to give you back what you have given me in giggles and wisdom and honesty. You are a star, Jo,

Leave a Reply

