Not faithful…

I have come to the conclusion, that I am not faithful to my blog anymore.  When I first started it about a year and a half ago, I faithfully typed every night, sometimes a couple of times a night.  I don’t know if I am suffering from “blog burn out” or simply getting to a stage in my  blog, that I cannot share everything with y’all anymore.

My blog started out as therapy for me, with Momma and my dealings with Parkinson’s.  I threw a few posts in there about my daily visit with my Grandson Cam-Man, who is still a Rock star to me.

When I first started my blog, I was a very scared Daughter of a Parkinson’s momma.  I did not know what to expect, and I honestly did not think it would bring to me where I am today.  I have opened myself up to y’all, and told you about daily living, as a Caregiver for this disease.

But what I did not expect, was that my words would run dry.  I did not expect to come to a time, when I find myself not wanting to share some moments, simply, because I know I am on the last leg of my journey, and I am trying to hold everything dear and near to me.  I have noticed, I only post on the weekends, and that’s probably because I have more time on the weekends to give you an insight.  But even that isn’t really even close to what I am living right now.

There are a lot of things that go on, that I can’t even bring myself to write about, and that’s me, because if I write them down, then it makes it so much more real.  It does not take away their value, nor the reality, it’s just me procrastinating the enivatable.

So, at the end of today, while I may have gone and “filled” in for Caregiver Beth, because she was sick, and I went and took care of Momma, it wasn’t a burden, it was a Blessing.  I know my time may be short, but then again, it may be longer too, who knows?

All’s I know at this point, everyday is a Blessing, and I am thankful for it.  I have faith y’all, and I told y’all there is a lesson, I’m learning it.  Ok so I may be hard-headed and might not be the best student, But I am learning.

This is probably the hardest thing I have done in my life so far, and at 51, I’m still learning….It’s ok though, because, I know I’ve got a “crew” on my side and a bunch of angels, looking out for me, and Momma……

4 responses

  1. I am feeling very much like you are at the moment which is why I’m having a blogbreak. Sending much love Jo.

  2. It ebbs and flows, especially when it is related to such profound issues. Best wishes always!

  3. Thank you for speaking your truth. May you squeeze much joy and growth out of each day, and find greater inner peace along the way.

    Russ

  4. You know what is the best for you right now. Thank you so much for the privilege of learning more about Parkinson’s from you and your family. May my family and I handle it with half of the grace you have. Take care of yourself.

Leave a Reply

