Seriously, where has the time gone?

The past few weeks for me have passed in a whirlwind.  Birthdays, parties, eating out, day-to-day living.  Whew.  I made it.  For a bit there, I wasn’t sure I would.  Luckily, there isn’t another birthday for about a month, when you have 4 Birthdays, and an anniversary all within the space of the month of April and first week of May, well, it can be a little over whelming.

We started out with Momma‘s birthday, then it was the Farmer and Momma’s  32nd wedding anniversary. While it is hard to celebrate, simply because, I could not bring a cake, nor could I really give her presents, I did what I could, and brought flowers (which she loves) and an anniversary balloon (that Cam has totally had a blast with).

The next event was the Fisher Dude’s  30th birthday, his lovely wife (the Nurse) had planned a surprise party for him at Red Lobster, and about 35 + people were there.  He did not have a clue, and was totally shocked.

DSCN4428 DSCN4452

Mind you, the Nurse had planned this about 2 months ago, and we were all in on it.

The cover story was he was meeting the Electrician and I, and we were buying him dinner.  I so wish we would have gotten a picture of his face when he realized it was a party for him, because his jaw literally hit the floor.

It was such a good time, and with a bunch of friends, it was a very memorable time.

I think a good time was had by all, and it was mentioned that  how would the Fisher dude “top” that as the Nurse’s birthday is 2 weeks  after his.  They both turned 30 this year. While he may not have “topped” his birthday surprise, he did pull off a party for the Nurse.

We all met, the family, at Monical’s pizza, and all of us, including the Nurse had a bunch of giggles.  We were not the only one’s they’re celebrating  birthdays, either.  Apparently the other “big” party in the place was for a Grandmother’s birthday.  As they were leaving, this was after the waiter brought out the cake the Fisher dude had the Electrician and I, get there early to set up everything.  The Birthday girl came over to the Nurse and whispered into her ear, and then the Nurse busted up laughing, and then told us, what was said.  The other Birthday “girl” (I think it was her 70th birthday), asked the Nurse, “Do you know why Tigger looked into the toilet?”  The Nurse shook her head, and then heard “To look for Pooh”.

DSCN4478

This was Cam-Man’s card to his Momma, I had posted a note to the Nurse on Facebook with Cam-Man holding this, and I think the Nurse liked it, especially, when he gave it to her.

 

 

DSCN4489

Pizza, beer, family, Good times….Carrott Cake, call it winner, winner, pizza dinner.  I think I ate enough pizza to fill me for the rest of the year.

 

 

 

While the past few weeks have been like a fart in a whirlwind, I loved each and every moment of it, I would not trade it for anything.

Tomorrow is Mother’s Day, and I will celebrate that too.  So there will be more pictures, and happy times, Folks, have you ever just wished time could stop, so you could soak up all of your Blessings?

I truly don’t mean to brag to anyone, but I am so thankful, I have so many Blessings, simply because not all areas of my life are this happy.  But I do try to find the Blessings and the happiness whenever I can.  Luckily for me, I feel well and truly Blessed.

Leave a Reply

